Tuesday 28 July 2015

Cooking and Gardening

Today room 18 had cooking and gardening. Some of room 18 went to cooking and the other half of room 18 went to gardening. The food that we made was dumplings. The ingredients that we put into the dumplings was ginger and leaks, broccoli and cabbage and lots of other veges. The drink that we made was lemons and water, it was yum.


Hi my name is Kuika we cooked dumplings it was very nice. we had lemon drink
it was a very delicious drink.  We had a nice lunch there. They were cool people to cook with
we had fun. After that we had lunch it was nice lunch after that we went to play outside
after that we came here

Sunday 26 July 2015


I am Jaydyn and I am 9 years old. I have two sisters and one brother and I love animalls. I love dogs the most. I am Samoan and half Cook Island. My favourite colours are red and blue and aqua.


My name is Shogun and I'm 10. I like to ride horses and my favourite foods are KFC and BK. My favourite colour is brown.

I use to play rugby. I'm Moari and I am from Ngati Tuwharetoa. I've spent most of my life living in the courntry. I love horses, they're my favourite animal.

My dad is Moari and my mum is half Moari. We use to live on a farm. We had lots of horses and cows. We moved to the city and now I go to Dawson School.

All about Me!

My name is Theresa. I am 9 years old and my I am Tongan and Samoan. I am tall, my hair colour is black and some of it is brown.

My favourite colour is yellow. My favourite movie is San Andreas because i am a fan of Dwayne Johnson,the rock.

I am scared of insects such as spiders.


  Hi, my name is Leilani and I am 9 years old  I have 2 brothers and 3 sisters including me, their names are.... 

Klarenzo, Sua'ava, Stella, Michael and 



 I was born in 2005, November the 11th






All about me

Hi, my name is Skye. I am half Maori and half Irish. In my spare time I like to help my friends and family. My favourite food is chips with dip. There are only two people in my family that can make me laugh, my mum and dad. It is funny when my mum says, "Maori hard and mean Maori mean." It is funny when my dad scares my sister Graci. I have three sisters and one brother. Thier names are Carissa, Aniwa, Graci and Joshua. I also have  two nieces called Jellybean and Pekacho. 


My name is John and I have 3 brothers and 1 sister. My favourite colours are red and blue. I am Samoan and half Fijian. I am 10 years old and I was born in 2005. My birthday is on April the 1st. I like tigers and dogs.

All about me

Hi, my name is Jonathan and my favourite food is butter chicken. My favourite colour is red and I also like going to night rides on Saturday at Rainbows End. My favourite shoes are air max.


Hi, my name  is Fred. I am Samoan and I like to go  to Meagazone.  I like spending time with my family and my favourite food is coco rice. I'm scared of sharks. My best friends are Dartagnan,  Riley,  Jahlio and papehia. I have 2 sisters and 4 brothers. My favourite colours are red, purple and green.


Hi, my name is Matairea. Do you want to know all about me? First i will tell you that I have four sisters and four bothers. I love them so much.  I'm  Cook Island and my favourite thing to do at school is cooking and gardening.


Hi my name is Fusi. I am 9 years old. I was born on December the 15th 2005. I have 3 brothers and 1 sister. I have 2 best friends, they're named Gene and Leilani. I am scared of heights and spiders. I am Tongan. I am the funniest out of my friends. My favourite colour is blue and purple.  My favourite food is pasta.



My name is Kuika. My favourite colours are red and blue. I have 2 brothers, their names are Kayden and Harlem. I am scared of spiders .

I live down Flatbush. I like playing with my dog. He is a good dog.

I am 9 years old. I was born in 2006, my birthday is on March the 21st. I'm good at hockey.

Friday 24 July 2015

Hi my name is Israr

Hi my name is Israr. Do you know where I come from? I come from Pakistan with my family. I live in Manukau with Mum, my 3 sisters and 3 brothers. I'm happy.

Monday 20 July 2015

Mrs Evans

My name is Mrs Evans. I am Maori. I am married to a Samoan. I live with my husband, his mum and niece in Papatoetoe. We also have 2 cats called Simi and CC. We have a three bedroom house with a sleepout and swimming pool.

I have 2 sisters and 4 brothers. One of my sisters is my twin, her name is Sera. We were born September 11th 1986, can you guess how old we are? My mum lives in Turangi and my dad lives in Panmure.

My favourite food is pasta. I like the colour purple and I love animals. I don't like heights and I'm scared of spiders and what lurks in the ocean. I like to cook, exercise and travel.

Tell me about you...